aroundtheworldorbust

Just another girl trying to find her place . . . all over the world.

Girls Vacation: Los Angeles!!

Leave a comment








In July 2010, me, my mom, and my sister took a girls vacay to Los Angeles. I’ve wanted to go there since I as a little girl and to go has been but only a dream. Then one day I was able to convince my mom the girls needed a vacation by themselves since the boys always go on them.

So in July we went! It was probably the worst flight experience I’ve had in a while. I was really bad with planes growing up and this was my first plane in about three years so all I could remember of planes was being scared. It was a bumpy ride but that was expected in July. But when we were landing in Phoenix, Arizona we hit a air pocket while trying to land. 0_o You could only imagine my fear.

We later learned that because the heat was pushing up off the asphalt it was forcing the plane up. (That’s why we were going up instead of down) Then all of a sudden we hit an air pocket and we drop. Literally. DROP. And if you’re wondering, yes, I did scream. But we’re talking about LA.

We got to LAX and took a taxi to Santa Monica where we staying. I don’t remember the exact details of the trip, just the fun. We spent days at the beach in Santa Monica and Malibu. My sister and I rode the rides at the Santa Monica Pier and ate IHOP every morning. We toured LA with our very enthusiastic tour guide. We biked to Venice Beach were I broke my Guess glasses and Coach wristlet. -_- (not impressed face)

The only celebrity we saw was Cam Gigandet but he was with his sleeping daughter so I thought it would be inappropriate to bother him. But he did see my mom and I, with my flaming red hair.

All in all, LA is definitely the best place to go for a girls vacation. But let’s not talk about the plane ride back. 🙂

Author: Nicole Rae

20 year old girl who went cross-country to university only to wind up hating it, came back home to rediscover her love for books.

Leave a Reply

